There are no current openings at this time.
The 10th Judicial District Judicial Nominating Commission is made up of 14 members. Seven are attorneys elected by the Kansas licensed attorneys residing in the district, and 7 are non-lawyers appointed by the Johnson County Board of County Commissioners.
The Nominating Commission welcomes and encourages public input into this important process. Comments and questions can be submitted in writing to the Commission Secretary, Judge Kevin Moriarty, 3rd Floor, Johnson County Kansas 100 S. Kansas Ave, Olathe, KS 66061, faxed to (913) 715-3050 or emailed to All comments will be forwarded to all members of the Commission.
Press Questions: Call Judge Kevin Moriarty, (913) 715-3880 or email at
Previous Meeting Minutes: